Wisconsin needs authoritative, nonpartisan investigative reporting and fearless, well-trained investigative journalists to hold the powerful accountable and improve the quality of life for residents.

We invite you to join the Watchdog Club, a group of individuals, families and corporations committed to supporting the Wisconsin Center for Investigative Journalism and its mission — to increase the quality, quantity and understanding of investigative journalism to foster an informed citizenry and strengthen democracy.

Watchdog Club members celebrated the successful launch at a February 2018 reception featuring Walt Bogdanich, a Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative journalist at The New York Times and a University of Wisconsin-Madison graduate.

Watchdog Club members share the distinction of being WCIJ’s most generous and loyal contributors. Members are WCIJ’s ambassadors. They help WCIJ to excel and innovate, while fostering an informed citizenry and strengthening our democracy.

Donors of at least $1,000 become members of our Watchdog Club and receive “behind the story” insights, events and benefits, such as coffee conversations with the Washington Post’s Jonathan O’Connell and New York Times’ Caitlin Dickerson and an evening with former New York Times Publisher Arthur Sulzberger, Jr.

Join now

The Watchdog Club Leadership Circle is a network of people and businesses taking a leadership role in sustaining investigative reporting and the training of investigative journalists.

Donors of at least $5,000 become members of our Leadership Circle and receive all the benefits of the Watchdog Club, plus an office tour and lunch with Executive Director Andy Hall and members of the staff and invitations to exclusive Leadership Circle events.

Join now

The Watchdog Club was created in 2017 to enrich members’ experience with investigative journalism, and to involve these loyal members in efforts to transform WCIJ into a larger, more financially resilient organization. WCIJ is built on three guiding principles: Protect the vulnerable. Expose wrongdoing. Explore solutions.

Members receive a full year of benefits, while building a legacy that will inform residents and strengthen our democracy for decades to come.

Questions? Contact Andy Hall, executive director, at ahall@wisconsinwatch.org

Watchdog Club Membership

Lynn and Tom Ansfield • Adam Balin and Karin Mahony • Herman Baumann and Kay Schwichtenberg • Brynn Bemis and Finn Ryan • Paul Bickford • Bev Blietz • Betsy Brenner and Steve Ostrofsky • Marcus and Sheila Cohen • Betty and Corkey Custer • James Danky and Christine Schelshorn • Brian Davis and Deb Umstead • Andy and Tad Dukehart • Mark and Sara Eversden • Beth Flaherty • Norm Fost and Renie Schaprio • Lewis Friedland and Stacey Oliker • Chris and Erin Glueck • Elke and Rob Hagge • Janet and Philip Hasler • Margaret Jones and David Linton • Douglas and Martha Lee • Donna and Scott Lewein • Karen Lincoln Michel and Roberto Michel • Peter Livingston and Sharon Stark • Richard Luxton • Bonnie and Jack Mitchell • Greg and Michaela Moy • Elizabeth Neary • Carol O’Leary • Kristine O’Leary • Catherine Orr • Dick and Noel Pearson • Dick Record • Tom Terry • Carol and John Toussaint • Tom and Mim Warren • Roger and Kristi Williams • WisPolitics.com

Leadership Circle Membership

Mary Burke • Lau and Bea Christensen Charitable Foundation • Howard Cosgrove and Susan Troller Cosgrove • Wendy Fearnside and Bruce Meier • Andy and Dee J. Hall • Larry Hands and Karen Kendrick-Hands • Phil and Tricia Hands • Sally Mead Hands Foundation • Barbara Johnson • Wm. Collins Kohler Foundation • Julilly Kohler • Cynthia LaConte • David and Madeleine Lubar • Peters Family Foundation • Wisconsin Newspaper Association